my baby is 6

Dear Darwin, 

On this day, the sixth anniversary of the day you were gifted to me, I’m thinking about what life would be like without you. And it seems impossible for me to imagine. You’ve come into my life, made me the mother of a daughter and filled my world with such immense joy. From the time you were little bitty, you showed me to slow down, notice things, laugh, sing and dance. You are so full of vibrant energy, playfulness, a little bit of mischief and a whole lot of love.

You are kind and caring.

You are rambunctious and rowdy.

You are fierce and free-spirited.

You are a light in my life, and I am so grateful for you. I wish you nothing but joy and happiness on your sixth birthday, my sweet potato. I love you more than you can know.

love,

Momma 


This entry was posted in little girl. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my baby is 6

  1. jamielen says:

    So. Very. Beautiful! Love that girl….and her momma!

  2. YiaYia says:

    Such a precious spirit! We are blessed to have her in our lives.

Leave a Reply

